To London for Soap and Glory

IMG_2284

I haven’t been writing in a while. Why? Because I have been planning and working on getting ready to go to Europe, where I have been for the entire month of May. Holy Moly it was amazing! We went to Great Britain, Spain, and Portugal, and I seriously wish that I could live there. Seriously. I am thinking about doing a packing blog post that will be coming up pretty soon, so that will be pretty awesome (I hope).

While in London, we of course went to Boots (if you don’t know what Boots is, it is a fantastic pharmacy/drugstore in the U.K.), that I have been dying to go to for Soap and Glory products. Why? Because they are amazing. So, of course, they fortunately had their very famous 2 for 3 sale and I picked up 3 amazing products that I am so excited to try. And here they are:

IMG_3949

1. Pulp-Friction Foamy Fruity Body Scrub. This smells absolutely glorious and I cannot wait to use it. I love to make my skin feel super exfoliated and smooth. I have slightly bumpy and kind of dry skin, so I find it super helpful to scrub off that layer of dead skin cells. And as an added bonus the Soap and Glory scrubs are extremely moisturizing also, which is fantastic and not super common with all scrubs. I don’t use body scrubs every day, but at least once a week I will, especially when I am having a nice shower at the end of the day or before I night out. Unfortunately, if I love this stuff I am unsure as to whether it is in Canada or not, but I haven’t seen it. So I will have to look.

IMG_3950

2. Smooth Star Breakfast Scrub. This is even more amazing, if you can believe it. (And I just realized while writing this post that I just bought 3 body scrub products. Well, why not when they are the best. I don’t even care). Anyways, this particular scrub actually smells like maple cookies, and even smells moisturizing. I am so excited to start using this one as well because I have never even heard of this particular scrub. Yum. I almost want to eat this product because it smells so amazing. If you find it, open it up and smell, and you will know what I am talking about.

IMG_3951

3. Lastly, I bought another Flake Away Scrub. I actually already have bought and used this scrub, which is how and why I completely fell in love with Soap and Glory products. This was the stuff that opened such a love that I can’t even tell you how much I am loving this line. It smells amazing, and all of the packing is different shades of pink and evokes the retro love that I have in life. I just feel like an adorable 50’s modern house wife when I see this stuff. It is awesome. Back to the love of this particular product, when I opened this product when I got home, I realized that they had actually moderately changed this formula. The colour of the product that I have at home is actually a bright yellow and kind of stains my tub a bit until I clean my bathroom with this wonderful colour. However, the new stuff smells the exact same and looks similarly scrubby, but is brownish in colour now. I am not upset. The yellow was fun, but I wouldn’t mind using a darker colour, just as long as the product stays the same. This is seriously the scrub that I don’t even feel like I have to moisturize after using it because it makes my skin feel like buttery soft and so smooth. I tell my husband to feel different parts of my body because they just feel so nice (and I don’t hear any complaints). I seriously love this stuff, and it is worth the $18 to $20 that they are at home.

I need to go and have a bath now that I am so excited to use this stuff. If you haven’t tried any Soap and Glory scrubs, I highly recommend them. I love them so much that I traveled all of the way to London just to get them. Now that is love.

Thanks for reading!

L.

One thought on “To London for Soap and Glory

Leave a comment