More Soap and Glory?

I have gotten a lot of new products to talk about because I will probably be spending a lot of time inside. Why you ask? Because it is so freakin cold outside that it is crazy! Because I live in Western Canada, our winters are usually not that extreme. We might get a little snow, we might get a bit of colder weather, but nothing that is really all that crazy. Not this year. It is 0 degrees Celsius (or 32 F), and with the wind chill, it feels like -20 C (which is -4 F). So, it is bloody cold for here and it kind of isn’t very fun. Plus, my hands are so unbelievably dry and red and cracking. It is horrible. Onto new things!

Why don’t I discuss some moisturizing products? Sure! So, I got a Soap and Glory gift box for Christmas that I really wanted from Shoppers Drug Mart. (If you haven’t heard me going on about all things Soap and Glory, you have been missing out). I know that Sephora is now selling Soap and Glory which is great! Trust me, this stuff is totally worth buying. I love it. Anyways, I thought that I would do a post about all of the lovely pieces that I got in the cute little gift box (which I can’t find and therefore can’t take a picture of to show you).

image

1. The Righteous Butter!

I have especially been using this in the past few weeks from how cold it is. It comes in this cute little tub that is super easy to carry around. Normally I use my beloved Hand Food that also came in the container, but actually I used it up already. And it is only February. Crazy. It was the smaller version of the Hand Food and obviously did not last very long.

Anyways, this stuff feels so nice and smells so wonderful (like all Soap and Glory products do). I find this one a little more greasy on the hands, but it really makes my hands nice and buttery and soft, so I don’t mind a little grease.

2. Clean On Me!

This is the body wash that comes in the pack and it smells so wonderful. We took it away with us when we went to Portland, Oregon, at the beginning of the year. I love this product because it is super moisturizing for a body wash and doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry. Plus, my husband uses it and then he smells good. Can’t complain about that.

This is the first body wash that I have used from Soap and Glory, and I am obviously not disappointed. I really want to try the Sugar Scrub body wash that I know is sold at Shoppers, but I think that I need to get through all of the ones that I currently have before I buy something new.

3. Scrub of Your Life!

Don’t these products have the funniest names? The one makeup product that I haven’t really tried are the Sexy Motherpucker lip glosses, and I think that that is the best name ever! This one is the body scrub to use in the shower to make your body lovely and soft. I honestly love scrubs. Whether for your face or body. This is probably because I bumpy skin and I feel like scrubs really try to smooth my skin (the best they can). I don’t have a lot of pimples, but my face isn’t entirely smooth so I do like something that helps smooth things out. How many times did I use the word smooth in this paragraph?

4. Then there was a loofah that came with it too! Gotta love an adorably loofah, because they can get gross pretty fast. I find that if I don’t have a new one waiting, I will rarely buy a new one. I don’t know why.

image

Be prepared for more posts! I have a bunch of new things to talk about this month. Also, if you want to follow me on Instagram, I am also doing the fmsphotography photo a day posts and I am really liking doing it. My Instagram is #lollie12.

Thanks for reading!

L.

Leave a Reply

