Damn You Dry Shampoo

image

To start off with, I really haven’t been using dry shampoo for all that long really. And to be honest, I still don’t know what to think of it. I get that it makes your unwashed hair appear “washed” again, but I don’t find that it really does a whole lot for my hair. At least nothing that just wetting my hair doesn’t do.

Plus, is there a problem with a white cast for everyone? How did Batiste Dry Shampoo actually get all that popular? This is what I really don’t understand. I mean really, all it does is make it super difficult for me to get my hair looking “normal”. Like, seriously. Here is how the process goes: first, I spray it as close to the roots as I possibly can (which sometimes is not very close), and then try like hell to get the “white” out. And most of the times I still find that “whiteness” in my hair after like an hour. What is up with that? Does everyone have this problem or am I just using the wrong product?

Maybe I should just try a new dry shampoo, but I have to say that I am really turned off of it. I mean, it smells nice, which is a huge plus. The packaging is pretty adorable, which doesn’t hurt. But why can’t I get it to work for me? It isn’t like it makes my hair amazing. It maybe makes it a little softer and less greasy (not that it gets that greasy), but not to the extent that I can’t live without it. So many people rave about it. I don’t know. I am just not all that impressed with it.

There, my complaining is over. Damn you Batiste Dry Shampoo!

L.

Leave a Reply

