Maybelline Colossal Volume Mascara

I was getting ready for going out with my husband and I really wanted my eyelashes to look really full and long, so I went to use a different mascara that I hadn’t for a really long time. That is my Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal, and boy have I missed this mascara. I used to to use this mascara all of the time and I really liked it, but I haven’t used it much since I bought my Benefit They’re Real! Mascara. (These together, however, is amazing!) My lashes look full and volumous, as well as apart and long. I am loving this combination right now. I talked about the Benefit mascara in this post so you can check that out if you would like to read a review of this mascara.

image

I have missed this mascara so much, that I even went out to buy a new one because I noticed that this formula was getting fairly dry. You can really notice the love that this mascara has gotten because the writing has really started to wear off. I have always gotten this mascara is Glam Black, but that is just me. I can’t say enough good things about this mascara. It just does what I want it to do.

image

Maybelline mascaras are really the best mascaras that I have ever tried. They are always less than $10, and their formulas are great. They last a long time, and I have found that they really are not very wet formulas, so they don’t tend to make a mess when you are putting them on. Plus, there are so many different varieties of mascaras, that you can find one to do whatever you want. I really find that the Colossal Volume is the best for me, but I like my eyelashes to be very full and thick looking. I also find that the brush is awesome, and doesn’t sting your eyes like the Benefit mascara sometimes does, because is it very sparse and plastic.

Typically, I use one of these products, and then I use the Maybelline Great Lash Mascara, (because it really is the best) on top. I use this mascara in the regular, as well as the waterproof formulas. My mom has been using this mascara for years and not only is it cheap, but it is also such a great mascara and I love using it. It just provides another layer to really separated your lashes and give them extra pop. I love that. Plus, it is so cheap, usually between $3 – $5. You can’t get better than that, really. This formula has been raved about by so many websites and magazines – and they are right!

My husband and I are going to be making some pumpkin seeds in the oven this week, so I will post pictures and give the recipes! Thanks for reading.

L.

One thought on “Maybelline Colossal Volume Mascara

  1. Pingback: Mascaras | First Time Beauty

Leave a Reply

