Trying New Products

I haven’t uploaded a blog in about a week. Is it weird that time just seems to go by and you don’t know where it went? How did it become Friday already? I guess that happens when you work too much!

I am so happy that it is the weekend! Finally. I rarely get a weekend off, but when I do it is amazing. I love having weekend free because then my husband and I can spend some time getting things done around the house that we only do when we are together – like hanging pictures, painting, or decorating. This weekend I think that we will move a cabinet that we put in our eating area to the upstairs of our, because we are finding that it really doesn’t work in our space.

Onto what this post is really going to be about: new products. I broke down and bought two new things that I have been meaning to buy for a while now, but just bit the bullet and did it.

image

I bought the Benefit The POREfessional. I really love this stuff since I got a sample of it about a month ago. I actually still have a little bit of it left, but felt like I would run out pretty quickly so I went out and bought the real thing. It is truly amazing how long the sample has lasted me since I have been using it almost every single day for about 5 weeks now. You need such a little amount, that it really goes a long way and is truly worth buying it. I feel like you get your money’s worth for sure.

Next, I bought the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser for Dark Circles. Really, I had heard some great things about this product and have been really interested in trying it out. I wasn’t even really planning on buying it, but when I was in Shopper’s Drug Mart the other day it was on sale for $5.99! I really couldn’t resist, since it typically retails for about $12. You can’t go wrong, honestly. I mean, even if I didn’t like it I really wouldn’t feel too bad about buying it.

So I have used this about 3 times, and so far I really like it. I think that it provides good coverage for the under eyes and doesn’t crease whatsoever. The colour that I got was Medium 130, which may be a little darker for me, but I felt like the colour lighter than that one was too light. It was between that and the shade just lighter. I tested both on the inside of my wrists, which provides a better view for a match since the back of your hand doesn’t typically match the shade on you face. Then I decided that the lighter was way too light and would make me look too white. So I tried that darker shade. The applicator is very weird, because it is like a spongey brush, and it takes about a million clicks to get the product to the end initially. I find that a very weird aspect of this product, but other than application I am really liking the formula. It really isn’t drying, or too heavy, and it covers surprisingly well. I would definitely recommend this product.

So now I will start my weekend off right with a blog post and going out for dinner with some friends that we haven’t seen in a while. Well, thanks for reading!

L.

One thought on “Trying New Products

Leave a Reply

